Calling All Submissions for the Top Ten By Year: 1958 Poll!


BELL BOOK AND CANDLE4
I’m in the final stretch of my research for Top Ten By Year: 1958 (I’ve got about 8 viewings left). With my previous year, 1992, I conducted a poll with all you fellow film lovers, asking what your choices would be. It was such a success that I’ll be making it an inaugural kick-off of each year in the Top Ten By Year Project. So next month, be on the lookout for a series of posts that cover 1958; a Movie Music Mix, Personal Remembrance, the Top Ten, and to start it all off; the Poll Results.

Order doesn’t factor in for results, but you are more than welcome submit them that way. If you are struggling to come up with ten passionate picks, a single digit submission is equally acceptable. I don’t want 10 for the sake of 10.

Leave your lists in the comments section. Voting is open for another 4 days.

4 thoughts on “Calling All Submissions for the Top Ten By Year: 1958 Poll!

  1. HI, Catherine! Here are my choices (in no particular order): Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, The Defiant Ones, Some Came Running, I Want to Live, The Long, Hot Summer, Separate Tables, Marjorie Morningstar, Party Girl, Vertigo, and Touch of Evil.

  2. 1. Vertigo
    2. Free Radicals
    3. Some Came Running
    4. Touch of Evil
    5. The Hidden Fortress

    These are just personal favorites, btw. If I was trying to be more objective, Mon Oncle would be in there, and Touch of Evil would probably be higher. But favorites/best/whatevers, Vertigo is definitely #1.

  3. Hi,

    I didn’t look in until it was too late to have my choices count but I’ll toss them in the ring nonetheless.

    Auntie Mame
    Carve Her Name with Pride
    Elevator to the Gallows
    Indiscreet
    The Inn of the Sixth Happiness
    King Creole
    A Night to Remember
    The Reluctant Debutante
    Touch of Evil
    Vertigo

Leave a Reply

