Vote in the Top Ten By Year: 1982 Poll!


Untitled

It’s that time again! I’m still less than halfway done with my Top Ten By Year: 1982 research, but I thought it would be a good time to do this. I’ve conducted polls with all you fellow film lovers for some previous years of the Top Ten By Year Project; 1925, 1992, 1958, 1978 and 1930. They have been such a success, and are now an integral part of this project and its traditions.

So tell me (leave your ballots in the comments); what are your favorite films of 1982?

Order doesn’t factor in for results, but you are more than welcome submit them that way. I only want ballots with films you consider favorites. If that means it’s only 1 or 2, that’s perfectly fine!

Films that do not count: The King of Comedy, Koyaanisqatsi, Mad Max 2: The Road Warrior, The Entity, Diva, Le pont du nord. You are more than welcome to include them on your individual ballots and they’ll appear there, but they won’t be included in the final tally. I consider these films either 1981 or 1983.

I repeat: I don’t want 10 for the sake of 10 or even 5 for the sake of 5. Only the ones you love.

You have a week to vote. Results will go up Monday or Tuesday night. The post will contain, as always, a breakdown of all votes by numbers and individuals. The top ten is always the least interesting part of the poll. Seeing what’s below, discovering films that have there of four votes, seeing what everyone voted for as an individual, that is where the worth of the poll comes in. The poll breakdowns are excellent resources for learning about new-to-you films.

6 thoughts on “Vote in the Top Ten By Year: 1982 Poll!

  1. Fanny and Alexander, My Favorite Year, Yol, Diner, Tootsie, Blade Runner, Shoot the Moon, Liquid Sky, Toute Une Nuit, The Night of the Shooting Stars

    (Btw, dunno if you’re aware that Mike D’Angelo, Ed Gonzalez, Gravymovie and myself – and I’m sure many others – all have year-by-year lists online. Can’t speak for the others, but you’re always welcome to use my own lists in your polls.)

    1. thanks! yeah, i love their top tens but i’m trying to restrict it to people to actively participate in this instead of me scouring the internet for other people’s lists and putting them in here. but those lists were super helpful when creating my watchlist!

  2. E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial, Blade Runner, Fanny & Alexander, Conan the Barbarian, The Verdict, The Thing, The Last Unicorn, Fast Times at Ridgemont High, 48 Hrs., The Secret of NIMH

Leave a Reply

